ISO standards

ISO standards are testing methods and more created by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), a network of the national standards bodies of 163 countries, including the United States, as represented by ANSI. ISO publishes over 18,600 standards by which activities and materials can be quantitatively measured, classified, etc. Many of the standards are used by the flooring industry to more objectively compare products. Governments and businesses around the world also use the ISO standards.

ISO and ASTM International have agreed to work together in harmonizing some standards. ISO uses metric units as their system of measurements (e.g., grams and millimeters) while the ASTM was developed around the United States customary units (e.g., pounds and inches).

When we purchase an Italian porcelain, the performance measurements and specifications will be normally published as ISO standards.

Visit to learn more.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post a comment.